# The Crypt School Trust Board Committees (April 2024)

### **Resources Staff and Pay**

Responsible for staff & pay issues, approving the Finance Manual. It also acts as the Trustees' Teaching and Learning and Educational Standards Committee.

- 1. Richard James (Chair)
- 2. Virginia Crellin
- 3. Nicholas Dyer
- 4. Lee Hill
- 5. Ciaran Hollywood
- 6. Sonia Macleod

Attendee: Jo Hitchings, Finance Director (Clerk)

## Pupil Welfare

Responsible for Health & Safety compliance and operations management issues, safeguarding, pupil wellbeing issues & preparation of school asset management plan.

- 1. Lee Hill (Chair)
- 2. Sheila Bradburn
- 3. Suzanne Aspden
- 4. Ray Fish
- 5. Gordon Taylor (Associate Governor: non-voting)
- 6. Kate Williams (Associate Governor: non-voting)

Attendees: Lesley Smith (Operations Manager), Phil Stanlake (Senior Deputy Head), Gemma Hargraves (Deputy Headteacher – Safeguarding, Inclusion and Wellbeing), Nicola Donlon (Clerk)

#### **Admissions**

Responsible for determining admission arrangements.

- 1. Sheila Bradburn (Chair)
- 2. Nicholas Dyer
- 3. Ahmed Goga
- 4. Suzanne Aspden

Attendees: Sue Wales (Clerk)

# <u>Audit & Risk</u>

Responsible for internal scrutiny, ensuring that the school complies with its policies, controls and systems and for monitoring the financial, strategic and governance risks to the school.

- 1. Virginia Crellin (Chair)
- 2. Ray Fish
- 3. Ahmed Goga
- 4. Ciaran Hollywood
- 5. Amit Ray

Attendees: Nicholas Dyer (Headmaster), Jo Hitchings (Finance Director), Nicola Donlon (Clerk).